Archives for


Here Are The Democrats Skipping The Inauguration #SoreLosers

Christine Rousselle, Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’re probably aware that Donald Trump will be inaugurated as the 45th President of the United States this Friday, January 20. Courtesy of Fox News, here are 18 Democrats who say that they will not be in attendance at the event. This number includes a full

Dems Warn Mattis They Will Vote Against Waiver If He Doesn’t Show Up to Their Hearing

Cortney O’Brien,  Secretary of Defense nominee Gen. James Mattis is testifying in front of the Senate Armed Services Committee on Thursday, but will not do the same for the House Armed Services Committee. The Trump transition team reportedly cancelled his appearance. Mattis, who retired from the military just three years ago, needs a congressional waiver to serve in the post,

Tent Cities Full Of Homeless People Are Booming All Over America As Poverty Spikes

Just like during the last economic crisis, homeless encampments are popping up all over the nation as poverty grows at a very alarming rate.  According to the Department of Housing and Urban Development, more than half a million people are homeless in America right now, but that figure is increasing by the day.  And it

Updated: Snohomish County officials Say Additional victims found in deadly WA slide

Additional victims of a massive landslide in Oso were found early Tuesday, according to Snohomish County officials. The number of additional victims was not immediately available. At the beginning of the day, the number reported missing still stood at 176 and 14 deaths had already been confirmed. Also Tuesday, a volunteer worker was hit in

List of 47 Senators Who Take AIPAC’s Word Over U.S. Intel Community

Lobe Log – by Jim Lobe The American Israel Public Affairs Committee (AIPAC) has published the list of senators who so far have agreed to co-sponsor the Nuclear Weapon Free Iran Act of 2013, aka the Wag the Dog Act of 2014. You’ll recall that the initial list, which was introduced by its principal engineers, Sens. Mark Kirk and Robert Menendez,